Skip to main content

Swara Vigyaan - Secret science of Breathing to achieve Health & Success

In Sanskrit ‘Swara’ means a sound note. It is also the flow of air through nostrils. There are three kinds of breathing patterns:
  1. When airflow is predominant in left nostril (active ‘Ida’ Swara)
  2. When airflow is predominant in right nostril (active ‘Pingala’ Swara)
  3. When airflow is balanced in both the nostrils (active ‘Sushumna’ Swara)
While Ida and Pingala exist for a longer period, ‘Sushumna’ swara is a few seconds event between the transition of Ida to Pingla or vice versa. It’s an elite experience to observe this transition and the best verge of meditation is possible during Sushumna transition.
If one observes the breathing, it is very easy to find out which nostril is active. Daily, around sunrise, alternatively, each nostril gets active for around 1 hour. Hence, in a day, each nostril is active for around 12 hours in an alternate pattern.
The activation pattern for both the nostrils are different on different days (depending on the movement of the moon around the earth)

Activation Pattern of Nostrils according to Waxing & Waning MoonThree days starting from 1st day of waxing moon (new moon to full moon) starting left nostril to right nostril, and three days starting from 1st day of waning moon (full moon to new moon) starting right nostril to left nostril. That means on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 7th, 8th, 9th, 13th, 14th and 15th day (full moon) at sunrise left nostril is active first. And on 4th, 5th, 6th, 10th, 11th, 12th day at sunrise starts right nostril is active.
Similarly, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 7th, 8th, 9th, 13th, 14th and 15th day toward the new moon, at sunrise right nostril is active first. And 4th, 5th, 6th, 10th, 11th and 12th day at sunrise left nostril is active.
And so on, starting from left nostril for an hour to right for an hour, the breathing pattern is such a regular activity for a healthy human being just as the movement of celestial bodies.

If one understands the flow of breath and map it through the movement of the moon, one can easily understand the body pattern. When the left nostril is active, one is usually calmer and stable, on the other hand when the right nose is active, one has more heat, aggression and is ready for more physical activity.

Activities to do when Left Nostril is Active:
When the left nose is active, here are some type of activities that are preferable i.e. any auspicious activity, permanent actions or decisions, purchasing jewelry & clothes, long distance journey, construction of house, offices and temple etc, marriages, religious rights, peaceful work and surgeries etc.

Activities to do when Right Nostril is Active:
Kind of activities preferred when the right nose is active is tantra techniques, wars, tamsik (dark energy) activities like drinking wine or eating non-vegetarian food, Sensual pleasures, Physical work, mathematics and eating food etc.

Activities to do when Both Nostrils are Active:
When the breath of both left and nostrils flows together, which usually occurs at the edge of transfer of breath from left to right nostril and from right to left nostril, is a moment of silence, of yoga & Shiva, no worldly activity is recommended. The moment is to get detached from worldly activities and spend a few moments in meditation.
If we can harmonize our daily activity based on the flow of breath, one can live a long, balanced and healthy life.


Popular posts from this blog

Vastu and Seven Horses Painting – Most effective remedy for Success in Business, Wealth and Career

Vastu & the Seven running horses Painting The Seven horses painting is a very effective remedy in Vastu Shastra and Feng Shui, for people who want substantial growth in their business, finance, and career. As per Vastu, hanging this painting in your home or office space in the right direction brings desired results and success. As per Feng Shui, each element in this painting is the key to abundant wealth & prosperity.

Let’s understand what makes this painting so special and effective.

Every painting tells a story, which has a psychological effect on our mind (positive or negative) depending upon the colors, elements, and expression of that painting. It is that psychological effect which plays a very important role in evoking a certain type of emotion and urge, every time one looks at that painting. That is why it is very important to choose the apt painting for a specific purpose. In Vastu Shastra and Feng Shui, paintings are also used as effective remedies.
The Seven horses …

How to boost your Self-Confidence for getting success in life

What is Self Confidence Having belief in oneself is the easiest way to define self-confidence. This is the power of your inner self, which develops your attitude. And this attitude plays a vital role whenever you deal with a situation in an outside or inside world.
A person with strong self-confidence has the positive attitude of 'come what may' and is ready to face every situation in life. Whereas, a person with low self-confidence, avoids facing the challenges and always tries to escape the situation.

Why Self Confidence is necessary Your self-confidence is the fuel that keeps you running after your goals and achieve success. Your Self-Confidence is like the fire that propels you to move forward and reach your destination. And in the process, it weeds out the fear, weaknesses, and insecurities inside you and turns you into an evolved person altogether. Whether it is about success in the external world by having a name, fame, money, power etc. or about your personal and spir…

हथेली पर ये पांच निशान दिखाते हैं धनाढ्य योग

हस्तरेखा विशेषज्ञों की माने तो हमारे जीवन की सभी छोटी-बड़ी घटनाएं एवं हानि-लाभ आदि हस्तरेखाओं द्वारा देखा जा सकता है| कहते हैं कि हमारे मष्तिष्क से उत्पन्न होने वाली तरंगे, सूक्ष्म नाड़ियों द्वारा हमारे हाथ एवं पैर की हथेलियों और तलवों में बहुत बारीक रेखाओं एवं चिन्हों का निर्माण करती रहती हैं| इस प्रकार ये रेखाएं हमारे भूत, वर्तमान और भविष्य में होने वाली घटनाओं को दर्शाती हैं| परन्तु इन संकेतों को एक हस्तरेखा विद्वान ही देख एवं समझ सकता है|

आइये बात करते हैं, ऐसे ही पांच संकेतों को जो किसी मनुष्य के राजयोग को दर्शाती हैं -

1 . शनि रेखा (भाग्य रेखा) - यह रेखा मणिबंध से शुरू होकर ऊपर उँगलियों की और बढ़ती है| अपने पूर्ण रूप में ये रेखा अनामिका एवं मध्यमा ऊँगली के मध्य भाग तक जाती है| इसका सीधा, गहरा, बिना जंज़ीरों वाला और अटूट होना यह दर्शाता है कि उस व्यक्ति का भाग्य जीवन में उसका बहुत साथ देगा और वो एक संपन्न एवं धनी व्यक्ति होगा|

2. हथेली में त्रिकोण का निशान - यह त्रिकोण हथेली के मध्य में जीवन रेखा, मष्तिष्क रेखा और बुध रेखा के परस्पर एक दुसरे को काटने से बनता है| ऐसे व्यक्ति के प…